| Undo Split Billing |
|
||||||||||||||||||
The Undo Split Billing program allows you to reverse the split billing process for one split billing main client. Running this program deletes the split transactions for all split matters associated with that main client and restores the original transactions to the main client.
Note: Make a backup before running this program. If this program is interrupted for any reason, it may be necessary to restore your data files and rerun this program. You will be given the opportunity to make a temporary backup immediately after selecting this program.
The OK button can be used to reverse the split billing process for the selected client. A message will be displayed prompting you to confirm that you want to delete the split transactions and restore the original transactions. During the reversal process, a status window will be displayed indicating the progress of the reversal. When the process is complete, the status window will display the total number of transactions after the reversal.
The Cancel button can be used to close the Undo Split Billing window. If the split billing process has been reversed, the Print dialog box will be displayed allowing you to generate a verification list of clients whose transactions have been affected. If there were GLS posting errors encountered during the reversal process, you will also be able to print a GLS Error Report.
Note: Split transactions cannot be reversed if they are included on an updated statement. You must undo the relevant updated statements using the Undo Updated Statements program before you can reverse the split.
| See also: | Split Billing Overview |
| Perform Split Billing |
Note: The "Client" terminology can be changed in Customization. This terminology is used on all menus, windows, and reports. However, the label "Client" is used in all documentation.