The Perform Split Billing program allows you to split the fee and cost transactions in the main client's work-in-process using the split percentages and options defined in Split Billing. This program will copy the transactions to the split matters and split the Amounts, Worked Hours, Hours to Bill, and Units of the specified transactions.

Caution: Make a backup before running this program. You will be given the opportunity to make a temporary backup immediately after selecting this program.

Click on the desired tab when appears for information about that program tab.

Client Transactions

The OK button can be used to split the selected main clients' transactions. During the splitting process, a status window will be displayed indicating the progress of the splitting process.

The Cancel button can be used to close the Perform Split Billing window. If split billing clients have been split, the Print dialog box will be displayed allowing you to generate a verification list of clients whose transactions have been split. If there were GL posting errors encountered during the update process, you will also be able to print a GLS Error Report.

GL Note: Adjusting GL journal entries are automatically created when costs are split.

Note: This process can be reversed using the Undo Split Billing program.

See also:   Split Billing Overview
  Notes Regarding Split Billing
  Split Billing Report
  Undo Split Billing