| Deleting a Client Funds Transaction |
To delete existing client funds transaction(s) from the Client Funds list
- In the Quick Launch, search for and select “Client Funds.”
- Select the desired client funds transaction(s).Multiple recordscan be selected.
- Click
on the toolbarto delete the client funds transaction(s). You will be prompted to confirm that you want to delete the client funds transaction(s).
To delete an existing client funds transaction from the Client Funds Entry window
- In the Quick Launch, search for and select “Client Funds Entry.”
- Click the Client
button and select the desired client. - Click the Reference
button and select the desired client funds transaction.
...or...
Double-click the Client Funds entry shown in the Client Funds Entry List to select it. - Click
on the toolbar to delete the client funds transaction. You will be prompted to confirm that you want to delete the client
funds transaction.
Note: A client funds balance cannot be less than 0.00. You will not be allowed to delete any client funds transaction that causes the client funds balance to go below 0.00.
Note: When deleting a Payment to Firm with a Fund Application of WIP Payment, the linked payment record will also be deleted.
Credit Card Authorization Note: If the client funds deposit has a linked credit card transaction, you will be asked if you want to attempt to reverse the credit card transaction. If you answer Yes, Tabs3 Billing will attempt to create a void/credit transaction in the Tabs3 Pay®, LawPay®, or LexCharge® processing system. If you answer No, Tabs3 Billing will delete the client funds transactions without affecting the associated credit card transaction.
Note: Transactions that have been included on a pre-bill cannot be deleted. When drilling down to the transaction from the Pre-Bill Information window, click
to remove the transaction from the pre-bill. You will be prompted to confirm that you want to remove the transaction. Removing a client funds transaction with a Type of Payment to Firm and a Fund Application of WIP Payment will also remove the linked payment from the pre-bill. Attempting to delete transactions from outside this window will display a message that the transaction cannot be deleted, unless the user has rights to Modify Pre-Bill Transactions Outside of Pre-Bills.
Note: Transactions that have been included on a final statement cannot be deleted.
| See also: | Toolbar Buttons |