| Pre-Bill Field Changed |
The following message will be displayed if attempting to make changes to a transaction included on a pre-bill, except when accessed by drilling down to the Pre-Bill Information window from the Pre-Bill Tracking window:
This transaction has been included on a pre-bill and can only be edited from the pre-bill.
Note: See Knowledge Base Article R11972, “All About Pre-Bills,” to learn how Access Rights can change this behavior.
Note: The above message will not be displayed if the user has access rights to Modify Pre-Bill Transactions Outside of Pre-Bills.
Click OK to close the message and return to the current entry window.
Select the Do not show again check box to turn the message off for the user. Warning messages can be reinstated by running the Reset Optional Messages utility.
Attempting to delete a transaction included on a pre-bill, except when accessed by drilling down to the Pre-Bill Information window from the Pre-Bill Tracking window, will display the following message:
This transaction has already been included on a pre-bill and cannot be deleted. In order to delete the transaction, it must be removed from the pre-bill by opening the Pre-Bill Tracking window and drilling down to the statement.
Note: The above message will not be displayed if the user has access rights to Modify Pre-Bill Transactions Outside of Pre-Bills.
Click OK to close the message and return to the current entry window.
Attempting to delete a transaction after drilling down from the Pre-Bill Information window will display the following message to confirm that you want to remove the transaction from the pre-bill. Attempting to delete transactions from outside this window will display the above message that the transaction cannot be edited:
This transaction was included on a pre-bill and cannot be deleted. Would you like to remove it from the pre-bill instead?
Note: If the user has access rights to Modify Pre-Bill Transactions Outside of Pre-Bills, the message above will always be displayed when attempting to delete a transaction included on a pre-bill.
Click Yes to remove the transaction from the pre-bill and return it to work-in-process, close the message, and return to the current entry window.
Click No to discard the changes, close the message, and return to the current entry window.
| See also: | Pre-Bill Tracking Overview |
| Knowledge Base Article R11972 - All About Pre-Bills |