The Transfer Transaction window can be accessed from the Fees or Costs list windows by selecting the fees or costs and clicking Transfer Transaction in the Take Action section of the Quick Clicks pane, or in the Fee or Cost entry windows by selecting a fee or cost and then clicking the Transfer button on the toolbar.

The following options are displayed in the Transfer Transaction window:

Old Client ID Displays the Client ID that the transaction will be transferred from. This field is shown for reference only.
New Client ID
Specify the Client ID that the transaction will be transferred to.
Update Rate and then calculate Amount

Select this option to determine the default billing rate based on the original transaction type, tcode, and the specified client, and then calculate the amount.

Clear this option to preserve the rate and amount specified on the original fee or cost.

Add transaction to existing pre-bill

Select this option to include the transaction on the new client's pre-bill. This option will only be available if a pre-bill exists for the new client, the transaction matches the criteria for the pre-bill, and the pre-bill has not been marked as reviewed.

Clear this option to not include the transaction on the new client's pre-bill. The transaction will be removed from the current pre-bill and returned to work-in-process.

The OK button will transfer the transaction using the selected options.

The Cancel button will close the Transfer Transaction window without making any changes.

Note: A Type 4 description only transaction entered when performing a write off or payment adjustment cannot be transferred. A message will be shown when attempting to transfer the transaction.

Note: Transactions that have been included on a pre-bill cannot be transferred using this action, unless the user has rights to Modify Pre-Bill Transactions Outside of Pre-Bills. Attempting to make changes from outside this window without rights will display a message that the transaction cannot be edited.

See also:   Source of the Default Billing Rate
  How Tabs3 Selects the Default Billing Rate