| Reset Optional Messages |
Help | Reset Optional Messages
The Reset Optional Messages menu is used to set all optional messages back to the default setting. By default, the optional message settings are enabled. The optional message settings are stored in the user profile.
An example of an optional message is the message that is displayed when integrating with QuickBooks and a cost is changed. Selecting the Do not show again check box in the message box turns the message off.
The Reset Optional Messages menu will only reset the Tabs3 Billing optional messages. Using the Reset Profile button in the User Configuration program in System Configuration will reset the entire user profile including the following optional messages.
List of Tabs3 Billing Messages that are Reset
| New Client Record | When creating a new client record, a window will be displayed asking you if you want to create a client using the next available Client ID, next available Matter ID, or a specific Client ID. |
| Unapplied Payment Options Window | When saving a payment in the Payment Entry window that has an unapplied amount, the Unapplied Payment Options window is shown. This window prompts you to determine how you want the unapplied amount handled. |
| Timer | When resetting the Timer, you are prompted to verify that you want to reset the timer. |
| Phone Dialer | When clicking a Dialer button next to a phone field, a window is displayed providing you with the ability to create a Fee record, start a timer, and dial your phone using Microsoft Phone and Modem software. |
| Check # is 0 Message | When integrating with Tabs3 General Ledger (GL), if you enter a payment without specifying a check number a message will be displayed asking you if you want to enter a Check #. |
| Outlook Recommendation Window | When set up with an Email Statement Method of Outlook and you attempt to send an email statement using Microsoft Outlook 2003 or prior, a message will be displayed to let you know that we recommend using Outlook 2007 or newer. |
| QuickBooks Integration | Changing a cost record in Tabs3 Billing does not change the corresponding Bill record in QuickBooks. |
| Statement Date Warning Messages | Various comparisons are made regarding the Statement Date specified when generating final statements. |
| Email Statements | When configured to send email statements via SMTP and the Bcc field is not filled out, a message is displayed indicating that a copy of the statement will not be retained in the sender's Sent Items folder. You will then be asked if you want to specify a Bcc email address. |
| Save to Excel from Preview | When selecting to print to an Excel file type from the Print Preview window, a message is displayed indicating the differences in output between the Preview window and from the Print Dialog window. |
| Exit with Multiple Tabs | When using a tabbed interface, attempting to exit Tabs3 Billing with multiple tabs open will display a message verifying you want to exit the software. |
| Closing Tabs3 DropBox | If any PDFs have been created in the Tabs3 DropBox, a message will be displayed verifying you want to exit the software. Once the last Tabs3 Software application is closed, all files in the Tabs3 DropBox will automatically be deleted. |
| Import Online Payments Trust Confirmation | When importing an online payment from the Trust Accounting tab, a confirmation window is shown. |