| Outlook Recommendation Window |
The Outlook Recommendation window is displayed when you are set up with an Email Statement Method of Outlook and you attempt to send an email statement with Microsoft Outlook 2003 or prior.
When using Microsoft Outlook 2003 or prior, each email sent from Tabs3 to Outlook is intercepted by Outlook and you will be prompted to confirm whether you want to allow the automatic email to be sent. This can be bothersome when a statement batch consisting of all reviewed emails is sent. Therefore, we recommend using Outlook 2010 or newer when emailing statements from Tabs3 to eliminate this confirmation message.
Selecting the Do not show again check box turns the message off for the user. Warning messages can be reinstated by running the Reset Optional Messages program.
After clicking OK, a message requesting that you confirm whether you want to allow the automatic email to be sent will be displayed. Click Yes for each email that you want to send.
Note: If the Outlook confirmation message is displayed and you are running Outlook 2010, check the status of your antivirus software. There are three trust settings under the Programmatic Access section of the Outlook Trust Center (File | Options | Trust Center).
If the selected setting is "Warn me about suspicious activity when my antivirus software is inactive or out-of-date," and you do not have antivirus software or your antivirus software is invalid or out-of-date, this message will be displayed for each email sent via Tabs3. If the selected setting is "Always warn me about suspicious activity," this message will be displayed for each email sent via Tabs3. Selecting the "Never warn me about suspicious activity" option to disable this feature is a temporary solution; however, we recommend selecting the "Warn me..." option and installing and running valid, up-to-date antivirus software.