The user profile is stored in the User ID record in System Configuration. The user profile includes various settings such as most recently used clients, window sizes, default directories, optional message box settings, etc. Settings saved in the user profile are available to the user regardless of which workstation is being used whereas information saved in the STI.INI file is available for any user who uses the workstation where the STI.INI file is stored. The user profile can be reset to the factory settings using the Reset Profile button in the User Configuration program in System Configuration.