Caution: This process can only be reversed by restoring from a backup. Carefully verify options before beginning the deletion process. If you delete a client, certain billing and productivity information for the client will be lost.

Keep in mind the following before using the Delete a Range of Clients program to delete clients:

    Print Client Information - You may want to print the client information before deleting the client.

    Reports - Any report that lists its billed and paid information by client will no longer include information for that client.

    Work-in-Process or Accounts Receivable - Clients who have work-in-process or accounts receivable cannot be deleted using the Delete a Range of Clients program. The clients must be deleted using the Client Information program.

    Split Billing - Clients who are designated as a split billing main client or as a split matter for a main client cannot be deleted using the Delete a Range of Clients program.

In Client Information, you can delete a client that is a split billing main client provided that the client you are trying to delete is not also designated as a split matter. Before a split matter can be deleted, they must first be deleted from the main client's split billing table.

    Client Funds - Clients who have a client funds balance, a retainer amount to bill or replenishable client funds billing amounts cannot be deleted using the Delete a Range of Clients program.

    Conflict of Interest - Deleted clients are not available for conflict of interest checking.

    Archived transactions are also deleted when a client is deleted.

    Pre-Bill Tracking - When a client is deleted, Pre-Bill Tracking information for that client is deleted.

    Rate Tables - Clients who have a rate table that is shared by other clients are not deleted.

    Fee Compensation Rules Table - Clients who have a fee compensation rules table that is shared by other clients are not deleted.

    Secure Clients - A client designated as a secure client is only deleted when the user has access to the secure client.

    Support Log - Clients deleted using the Delete Range of Clients program will be added to the Client Information section of the Support Log.

    TAS - Clients with trust accounts in TAS cannot be deleted.

    PracticeMaster - Deleting a client in Tabs3 will delete the client in PracticeMaster and all records associated with the client.