To delete an existing split matter

  1. From the File menu, point to Data Entry and then select Client.
  2. Click the Split Billing tab.
  3. Click the Client ID button and select the desired main client.
  4. In the Split Billing Information section, highlight the split matter you want to delete.
  5. Click the Delete button below the list of split matters. (Caution: Do not click the button as this will delete the currently selected Client record instead.) You will be prompted to confirm that you want to delete the Split Billing record.
  6. After deleting the split matter, if necessary, adjust the percentages assigned to the other split matters to bring the Total % values back to the correct total percentage.
  7. Click on the toolbar to save the changes.
  8. Close the client record.

Note: Deleting a split matter for a client will not delete the client or the client's work-in-process.

See also:   Split Billing Overview