Caution: This process can only be reversed by restoring from a backup. If you delete a client, certain billing and productivity information for the client will be lost.

Caution: Deleted clients are not available for conflict of interest checking.

As a general rule of thumb, we recommend marking clients as inactive as opposed to deleting them. Deleting a client deletes ALL information for that client, including all unbilled transactions and accounts receivable balances. Furthermore, conflict of interest checking is not available for deleted client information. For these reasons, we recommend 1) not deleting clients; or 2) waiting until the end of the year to delete clients so as not to affect year-to-date totals and comparisons.

See also:   Notes About Deleting Clients

   To delete existing client(s) from the Clients list

  1. In the Quick Launch, search for and select “Clients.”
  2. Select the desired client(s). Multiple records can be selected.
  3. Click on the toolbar to delete the client(s). You will be asked to confirm that you want to delete the client(s).

   To delete an existing client from the Client Information window

  1. In the Quick Launch, search for and select “Client Information.”
  2. Click the button and select the desired client.
  3. Click on the toolbar to delete the client. You will be asked to confirm that you want to delete the client.

After confirming that you want to delete the client, a warning may be displayed indicating Tabs3 Billing has found: 1) work-in-process; 2) billing and productivity; 3) client funds information; or 4) split billing information for a split billing main client. Tabs3 Billing will not prevent you from continuing with the deletion of the client, but advises you to be aware that specified information will also be deleted if the client is deleted.

Notes About Deleting a Client

You may want to print the client information before deleting the client.

 

See also:   Delete a Range of Clients
  Toolbar Buttons