The Delete a Range of Clients program allows you to delete a specified range of clients.

Notes to Read Before Deleting Clients

Client tab

The OK button can be used to delete the selected clients. You will be prompted to confirm that you want to delete the clients. During the deletion process, a status window will be displayed indicating the progress of the deletion process.

The Cancel button can be used to close the Delete a Range of Clients window. If clients have been deleted, the Delete Client Range Verification List will be displayed allowing you to generate a verification list of deleted clients.

Tip: When a record is deleted, the space in the data file used by that record is not removed. Instead, as new records are added to the file, the new records are inserted in the spaces used by any deleted records. Because of this, the data file sizes are not reduced even when a large number of client records are deleted. If you are low on disk space, you may want to consider using the Reindex Files program after the clients have been deleted. Select to reindex the Client File, Fee File, Cost File, Payment File, Client Funds File, and Ledger File and select the Compact Selected Files check box.

Note: Clients with work-in-process, accounts receivable, client funds, or split billing information can only be deleted using the Client Information program.

See also:   Delete a Range of Clients Notes

Note: The "Client" terminology can be changed in Customization. This terminology is used on all menus, windows, and reports. However, the label "Client" is used in all documentation.