The Confirm Contact Changes window is displayed when any address or any email address of a contact is changed, and that contact is used in the Client Name, Contact Name, or Bill To Name field for any matter. This message is displayed because changing the address or email address of a contact used in one of these fields will update client-related information and may affect where a statement for a client will be sent.

The following fields are displayed in this window to help you identify the client(s):

Usage The Usage column shows how the contact is used in the Client file. The contact may be used as a Client, Contact, or Bill To for each client listed, but only the first instance of the contact use will be listed for each client displayed in this table.
Client ID The Client ID column displays the Client ID of the client whose statement delivery may be affected by the changes entered for the contact in the Contact file.
Client Name The Client Name column displays the Client Name of the client whose statement delivery may be affected by the changes entered for the contact in the Contact file.
Work Description The Work Description column displays the Work Description of the client whose statement delivery may be affected by the changes entered for the contact in the Contact file.

 

Click OK to confirm that you want to update the field for the client(s) displayed in the window.

Click Cancel to return to the Contact window without saving.

After clicking OK, the Update Associated Contacts window will also be displayed if business fields were changed and the updated contact is an organization contact with one or more individual contacts associated with it.

Note: This window is not displayed when changing the address for a secure client or matter mode client.