A secure client is a matter whose information cannot be seen except by designated users. The contact information is stored in the matter, rather then relying on a separate contact record, and all transactions for the matter can only be accessed by designated parties.

A client can be marked as secure by selecting the Secure Client check box on the Address tab in the Client Information window. Once secured, you can select which users or groups are allowed access to this matter; all other users will be restricted. Any user who is a member of the manager access profile has access to all secure clients. Only managers can designate a client as a secure and specify which users or groups will have access to a secure client. A manager can print a Client List Report that includes secure clients or a list of only secure clients.

See also:

Security Overview

 

Knowledge Base Article R11459 - Ethical Walls in Tabs3 Software