This field determines the print status of a transaction. Type the desired status or select it from the drop-down list.

Note: The code shown on reports for each status is displayed before the hyphen in the following table. Transaction status is displayed on reports and verification lists in the HP column. Archived transactions are displayed with a report code of "A".

P - Print Allows a transaction to print on a client's statement. New entries automatically default to Print.
H - Hold Puts a transaction on hold and prevents the entry from being billed until it is changed to a Print status.
S - Save

Has the same function and print status as Print but the transaction is saved after it has been shown on a final statement and updated. This provides a way to implement recurring fees. Instead of being deleted after printing on a statement, saved transactions remain in the fee file for repeated billings until they are deleted or changed to Print. When a saved transaction is updated, the month of the previous transaction is incremented by 1. Each subsequent transaction's day value is based on the prior transaction's value, unless the prior transaction's value was the last day of that month, in which case the value for the next transaction will also be the last day of the month. This will apply even if the original transaction did not fall on the last day of the month. For example, if a transaction with a date of 01/29 is entered, the February transaction will be dated 02/28 and the March transaction will be dated 03/31. (Note: The month is incremented for all transaction code types except Type 4 transaction codes.)

Note: Only the original saved transaction will be shown on a Fee Verification List.

Note: Type 4 transactions generated by a payment adjustment or write off cannot be changed to a Save status.

U - Update

Indicates that the transaction has been included on a pre-bill or final statement. If the transaction is on a pre-bill, the transaction can only be edited when opening the transaction from the Pre-Bill Information window. If the transaction is on a final statement, you will not be allowed to edit the transaction until the statement has been reverted to a pre-bill or "unbilled".

s - Save/Update

Indicates that the transaction is saved and has been included on a pre-bill or final statement. This has the same functionality as both the Save and Update statuses.