Unbilling a statement cancels a final bill as if it never happened. Unbilling statements must be done prior to running the Update Statements program. If a final statement has already been updated, then you must use the Undo Updated Statements programs to reverse the update process.

Before unbilling a final statement, you must specify the client(s) you want to unbill.

Client

The OK button will begin the unbilling process. During the unbilling process, a status window will be displayed indicating the progress of the unbilling process. Once the process has finished, a message will be displayed indicating that statements are now unbilled.

The Cancel button can be used to close the Unbill Final Statements window.

See also:   Unbilling Overview
  Statements Overview
  Email Statements Overview

Note: The "Client" terminology can be changed in Customization. This terminology is used on all menus, windows, and reports. However, the label "Client" is used in all documentation.