| Status |
This field determines the print status of a transaction. Type the desired status or select it from the drop-down list.
Note: The code shown on reports for each status is displayed before the hyphen in the following table. Transaction status is displayed on reports and verification lists in the HP column. Archived transactions are displayed with a report code of "A".
| P - Print | Allows a transaction to print on a client's statement. New entries automatically default to Print. |
| H - Hold | Puts a transaction on hold and prevents the entry from being billed until it is changed to a Print status. |
| S - Save |
Has the same function and print status as Print but the transaction is saved after it has been shown on a final statement and updated. This provides a way to implement recurring costs. Instead of being deleted after printing on a statement, saved transactions remain in the cost file for repeated billings until they are deleted or changed to Print. When a saved transaction is updated, the month of the original entry is incremented by 1. (Note: The month is incremented for all transaction code types except Type 4 transaction codes.) Note: Only the original saved transaction will be shown on a Cost Verification List. GL Integration Note: Journal entries are not created for the initial transaction or subsequent saved transactions. If you want journal entries to be created each month, you may want to also add GL recurring entries for the transaction. QuickBooks Integration Note: When integrating with QuickBooks, saved transactions do not integrate. |
| U - Update |
Indicates that the transaction has been included on a pre-bill or final statement. If the transaction is on a pre-bill, the transaction can only be edited when opening the transaction from the Pre-Bill Information window. If the transaction is on a final statement, you will not be allowed to edit the transaction until the statement has been reverted to a pre-bill or "unbilled". |
| s - Save/Update |
Indicates that the transaction is saved and has been included on a pre-bill or final statement. This has the same functionality as both the Save and Update statuses. |