| Active User List |
|
|||||||||||||||||||||
The Active User List shows the users who are currently accessing the same software. Managers can optionally view all users in all of the software as well as reset one or more users. The User ID, User Name, and computer name of each user accessing the software is shown. Also shown is the software being accessed along with the task being performed (i.e., User Configuration, Data File Integrity Check, etc.) and the time the task was started. An asterisk (i.e., "*") is shown to the left of the User ID of the user who is accessing the Active User List.
Detail and Summary options determine whether or not individual tasks will be displayed.
| Detail | When Detail is selected, each task for every active user is displayed in a separate row. |
| Summary | When Summary is selected, a single row for each login user will be displayed per program. The text "Multiple Tasks" will be displayed in the Current Activity column when more than one task is open for a single user in a specific program. |
You can change the sort order of records by clicking a column heading.
| All Systems |
The All Systems check box is only available for users with Manager rights. Select the All Systems check box to display users in all of the software. Clear the All Systems check box to display only the users in the program from which you are accessing the Active User List. |
The Lock Out All Users button can be used to lock all users out of the software, and is available to managers. Clicking this button will open the Lock Out All Users window or a Conflicting Activities window if other users are currently accessing the Tabs3 Software.
The Reset User button can be used to reset users, and is available to managers. After clicking this button, you will be asked to confirm the reset.
The Close button is used to close the Active User List window.
Note: All users accessing the software are automatically displayed when viewing the Active User List in System Configuration.
Note: The Active User List can only be accessed if the user is a manager or belongs to an access profile that allows access to the Active User List.
Note: The Detail and Summary options and the All Systems check box are not available when this window is opened from the Duplicate User IDs message. In this scenario, only the user’s own tasks will be displayed.
Platinum Note: Platinum firms that synchronize with Outlook using the Exchange Connector will see the users "ACCEL" or "EXCHNG" in the Active User List when a periodic synchronization is in progress. These users will disconnect automatically and cannot be manually reset.
Platinum Note: Platinum firms that enable the Tabs3 Client Portal will see the user “PORTAL” in the Active User List when a payment is being made via the Client Portal. This user will disconnect automatically and cannot be manually reset.
Note: When starting the software while another user is accessing an exclusive task, you can view the Active User List by selecting the option to reset the user. In this situation, your User ID will be displayed as "COMPUTER", and your User Name will be displayed as the computer name of your workstation (i.e., "\\MARY"). If you then choose to reset a user in the Active User List, you will be prompted for your User ID and password in order for the software to verify that you are a manager.
| See also: | Lock Out All Users |
| Resetting Users | |
| Resetting Users Confirmation |