This window is displayed when starting the software if:

If you start the software while another user is performing an exclusive task, a message similar to the following will be displayed:

[User] is accessing files using [Exclusive Task]. You will not be allowed to continue until the conflicting activity is complete. How do you want to proceed?

If you start the software while a manager has run the Lock Out All Users program, a message similar to the following will be displayed:

[User] has locked the system. You will not be allowed to continue until the conflicting activity is complete. How do you want to proceed?

The following options are available from this window.

Wait at the Conflicting Activities window for the process to complete
Selecting this option will display the Conflicting Activities window. Once all conflicting activities are resolved, you will automatically be prompted to log into the software.

Exit the software and try again later
Selecting this option will close the current window and the software. You can then attempt to access the software again at a later time.

Reset the user and risk potential data corruption
Selecting this option will display the Active User List, allowing you to reset the user who is performing the exclusive task.

Caution: Users that are in the software should never be reset. Resetting users that are in the software can cause data loss, data corruption, and fatal errors. DO NOT reset users unless you are absolutely sure they are not using the software. Users should always exit the software properly. The reset option should only be used when users are unable to exit the software properly due to problems with their computer such as lockups or power failures.

The OK button can be used to proceed based on your selected option.

See also:   Conflicting Activities Window
  Active User List
  Resetting Users