| Resetting Users Confirmation |
After electing to reset one or more users via the Active User List, you will be asked to confirm that you want to reset the users.
A series of confirmation check boxes will be displayed before you will be allowed to complete the reset process. Because of potentially significant consequences, it is important that resetting of users does not become a routine activity. Resetting of users should only be used when users are unable to exit the software properly due to problems with their computer such as lockups or power failures.
These check boxes are provided as a checklist of items that you need to perform before proceeding with the reset.
Caution: Resetting a user should only be performed by someone who is familiar with the potential consequences and necessary steps involved. If you are unfamiliar with the potential consequences and necessary steps involved in resetting a user, please select the Cancel button.
I have verified that the user(s) I am about to reset are not in the software
Select this check box to confirm that you have contacted the users to determine
that they do not have the software open.
I have attempted to close the program myself on the user's computer
Select this check box to confirm that you have physically attempted to close
the program yourself on the user's computer.
I understand the consequences of resetting users (i.e., potential data corruption)
Select this check box to confirm that you understand the following can occur
when resetting a user:
-
data corruption
-
data loss
-
fatal errors
Once all items have been confirmed, the Reset Now button will be available. Selecting the Reset Now button will complete the resetting process.
The Cancel button can be used to close the Reset Confirmation window and return to the Active User List.
Note: All resets are recorded in the Reset User Log for future reference (RESET.LOG).