| Duplicate User IDs |
The software allows an individual User ID to log on multiple times. After logging on, you may receive the following message:
Duplicate User IDs were found. It is strongly recommended that each user log on with a unique User
ID.
Would you like to reset the User ID?
Note: Resetting other active users may cause Fatal Errors to occur during program execution.
This message will be displayed in the following circumstances:
|
|
You already have the program open on the current workstation. | |
|
|
Another workstation has the same program open with the same User ID. | |
|
|
The last person who logged in with your User ID exited the software improperly. For example, if any program was open when the workstation was rebooted or turned off, this error message will be displayed the next time the software is started with the same User ID. |
|
|
|
You are currently logged into Tabs3 Billing and you are accessing the Taskbill or Tabs3 Device Interface program. |
Note: In the event an application was closed unexpectedly (e.g., due to a power failure, network interruption, error, etc.), the Tabs3 Software will automatically reset a user’s previous session when that user logs in again to prevent this window from being displayed. These resets are indicated by the letter “A” prepending the entry in the RESET.LOG file.
Clicking Yes will open the Active User List, allowing you to view which systems are active. You can then select which tasks to reset (if any).
Note: When opened from this window, the Active User List will only display entries associated with the user attempting to log in. This is to prevent other users’ active tasks from being reset.
Clicking No will close the message box and log on to the system using the User ID specified.
Clicking Cancel or pressing ESC will close the message box and exit the software.
| See also: | Knowledge Base Article R10789 - Resetting Users |