Clicking the Threshold Billing button opens the Threshold Billing window.

Threshold billing can be implemented at the client level or when generating pre-bills or statements. Specifying thresholds at the client level allows different thresholds to be used for each client. Thresholds specified at the client level take precedence over thresholds specified when statements are generated.

Tabs3 Biling allows you to specify separate thresholds for fees, expenses and advances or a total threshold for the client. There are three different types of threshold billing:

1) You can bill only fees, expenses or advances when its specified threshold is met.

2) You can bill all fees, expenses and advances if any threshold is met.

3) You can bill all fees, expenses and advances if the total threshold is met.

If you do not want to use threshold billing, simply leave all threshold amounts shown set at 0.00.

Bill individual item if its threshold is met

Bill all items if any threshold is met

Bill all items if Total threshold is met

Fee

Exp

Adv

Total

See also:   Threshold Billing Examples

Note: Thresholds are only used when pre-bills or statements are created. Changes to transactions included on a pre-bill ignore thresholds. Similarly, finalizing a pre-bill does not utilize thresholds; if a pre-bill should not be finalized due to transaction changes, use the Hold option or Undo Pre-Bill action prior to generating final statements.

Note: Payments are still included on statements even if thresholds are not met.

Note: If a threshold is specified for a client, then that threshold is used whereas any thresholds specified when statements are generated will be ignored.

Note: Statement template options apply before threshold items. For example, if a client's statement template is set up so no fees are billed, then fees will not be billed even if the threshold is met.

Note: Credit transactions are included in the threshold comparison–even when the Statement Type is Invoice Format.

Note: When the Statement Type is Statement Format, previous balance statements will still be generated even if thresholds are not met.

Click OK to save any threshold amounts specified and return to the Options tab.

Click Cancel to discard any changes to threshold amounts and return to the Options tab.

Note: If any threshold amounts are specified, the text "Override Defined" is displayed next to the Threshold Billing button.