The Merge QuickBooks Data with Tabs3 program is used to retrieve new QuickBooks information and post it to Tabs3. This program does not post information to QuickBooks. Complete details regarding the information that is posted to Tabs3 can be found in the Client, Cost and Journal Entry topics in the QBXML Integration overview.

The OK button can be used to begin the merge process. This program will verify the information from QuickBooks before merging it with the main Tabs3 data files. During the merge process, various counts are displayed indicating how far along the process is. Upon completion of the merge process, the message "Task Complete" will be displayed.

If errors were encountered during the merge process, a Print dialog box will be displayed allowing you to print a QuickBooks Integration Error Log. The Error Log is also saved to a disk file named STQBERR.LOG in the Tabs3 program directory. This file can be opened with a text editor if necessary.

The Cancel button will close the window without merging data. Once the merge process has started, it cannot be aborted.

See also:   QuickBooks Integration Window
  Technical Notes and Error Messages