The Logon window is used to access Tabs3 Software. It is displayed the first time any application in a given session is started. A valid User ID must be entered, and their authentication method validated (such as a password, if one has been defined for the user). Users and their authentication methods are stored in System Configuration.

After entering the required information, click Log On to validate the user information. If successful, the user is added to the Active User List, the Logon window closes, and the appropriate main application window is displayed. Clicking Exit will close the Logon window and exit the application.

Note: Use the Tab key to move focus between the fields in the Logon window.

By default, the Logon window is not shown when starting subsequent applications in the same session. For example, if a user starts Tabs3 Billing, PracticeMaster, and Tabs3 General Ledger, the Logon window will only be shown when starting the first application. Furthermore, when viewing the Active User List, the user will be shown as having all three applications open.

Additional information can be shown to the right of the logon fields. By default, this area displays important notifications (such as when new features are available); however, if no notifications are available, this section will indicate the application you are currently opening in bold.

Note: We recommend against using the same User ID on different workstations at the same time. Although the software will allow you to do this, there are potential problems with this scenario that can easily be avoided by setting up all users with their own unique User IDs. If the same user wants to use the software on different computers at the same time, we recommend setting up multiple User IDs for that person (i.e., MARY1, MARY2, MARY3). If desired, you can use the same authentication method for the multiple User IDs. Furthermore, we also recommend against running multiple copies of PracticeMaster on the same computer at the same time because of potential timer conflicts.

Note: If for some reason you want to log on as a different user, you can force the Logon window to be displayed for subsequent application startups by holding down the SHIFT key when starting the software. Or, you can use the "/FORCELOGON" startup option when starting the subsequent system.

Note: When using a Windows Account as an authentication method, if the current Windows account is associated with a single User ID, the User ID field will be prefilled. If the current Windows account matches the specified Windows account for the selected User ID, the Password field will be prefilled and cannot be edited. A note will be displayed indicating the domain, account name, and that the account has been verified. Additional information about using a Windows Account as an authentication method can be found in Knowledge Base Article R11935, “Using Windows Authentication to Log in to Tabs3 Software.”

See also:   Startup Options
  Duplicate User IDs
  Resetting Users