To delete existing fee(s) from the Fees list

  1. In the Quick Launch, search for and select “Fees.”
  2. Select the desired fee(s).Multiple recordscan be selected.
  3. Click on the toolbarto delete the fee(s). You will be prompted to confirm that you want to delete the fee(s).

  To delete an existing fee from the Fee Entry window

  1. In the Quick Launch, search for and select “Fee Entry.”
  2. Click the Client button and select the desired client.
  3. Click the Reference button and select the desired fee.
    ...or...
    Double-click the fee shown in the Fee Entry List to select it.
  4. Click on the toolbar to delete the fee. You will be prompted to confirm that you want to delete the fee.

Note: A user will not be able to delete a fee unless that user has been assigned access rights to delete fees.

Note: Deleting fee entries will reduce the worked amounts for both the Timekeeper and Category Productivity Reports.

Note: Transactions that have been included on a pre-bill cannot be deleted. When drilling down to the transaction from the Pre-Bill Information window, click to remove the transaction from the pre-bill. You will be prompted to confirm that you want to remove the transaction. Attempting to delete transactions from outside this window will display a message that the transaction cannot be deleted, unless the user has rights to Modify Pre-Bill Transactions Outside of Pre-Bills.

Note: Transactions that have been included on a final statement cannot be deleted.

See also:   Toolbar Buttons