The Change Client Options utility allows you to change options in Client Information records for one or more clients. An example of how this utility might be used would be to change the Fee Sales Tax option for all clients from "0" (no sales tax) to a Rate Code of "1" in the event that your state passes legislation requiring sales tax be assessed for professional services. Another example would be to enable the Trust Integration option for all clients after you purchase Tabs3 Trust Accounting.

Note: Make a backup before running this utility. If this program is interrupted for any reason, it may be necessary to restore your data files and rerun this utility. You will be given the opportunity to make a temporary backup immediately after selecting this utility.

Click on the desired tab when appears for information about that tab.

Client Setup Rates Billing Statements Custom Fields

Client

Setup

Rates

Billing

Statements

Custom Fields

Notes about the Change Client Options utility

The OK button can be used to begin changing the selected options for the specified clients. During the process, a status window will be displayed indicating the progress of the changes.

The Cancel button can be used to close the Change Client Options window. If any clients were processed, a Print dialog box will be displayed allowing you to print a list of the clients that were changed. This list is called the Change Client Options Verification List. We recommend that this list be printed or previewed to verify that all clients in the specified range were changed. Depending on the fields selected, it is possible that Tabs3 Billing was unable to change all clients specified. This list also indicates which clients in the specified range were not changed.

Note: The verification list is a temporary list and will be deleted if it is not printed at this time.

Tip: When changing options for one client only, it is easier to use the Client Information window instead. This is because all options and formats are already selected. Also, the client's current options are shown instead of the default options from Customization.

Note: The "Client" terminology can be changed in Customization. This terminology is used on all menus, windows, and reports. However, the label "Client" is used in all documentation.