The status window for the Change Client Options program shows a count of the total number of clients and the number of clients updated.

The status window also includes an Abort button that can be used to stop the process once it has started. Aborting the process does not cancel any changes already made. If you click Abort, you will be asked to confirm that you want to abort the task.