This program is used to create a temporary file containing information regarding all client information in Tabs3. This file can then be merged into your Practice Management data files. This program is designed to be used only once by the new practice management user who already has Tabs3 set up.

Note: This program cannot be accessed if you have PracticeMaster installed. This program is used to integrate with practice management systems other than PracticeMaster such as Amicus.

Note: You will not be able to select this program if the Integrate Tabs3 Client Information with a Practice Management System check box on the Other Systems tab of Tabs3 Customization is cleared.

Note: If a user is not assigned to an access profile that has the PracticeMaster Synchronization access right enabled, the user will not be able to use the Transfer All Clients to Practice Management program. These rights are assigned in System Configuration (File | Open | Access Profile | Tabs3 | Dictionary Maintenance/Integration | PracticeMaster Synchronization).

Note: Secure clients will not be exported if the user performing the transfer does not have rights to those clients.

The file that is created is named TABS_CM3.DTA.

The OK button can be used to create the export file. During the export process, the total number of client records in the Tabs3 client file will be displayed along with the current client record being transferred. This allows you to see how far along the transfer is at any given time. After you have run this program, you can then import the information in this file to your practice management software.

The Cancel button can be used to close the Initial Transfer of All Tabs3 Client Information to Practice Management window.

See also:   Practice Management Integration Overview
  Notes on Transferring All Client Information to Practice Management
  TABS_CM3.DTA and CM3_TABS.DTA File Layouts

Note: The "Client" terminology can be changed in Customization. This terminology is used on all menus, windows, and reports. However, the label "Client" is used in all documentation.