Tabs3 Billing integrates with PracticeMaster practice management software from the makers of Tabs3 Billing. Tabs3 Billing and PracticeMaster are part of a family of products, so the integration is very sophisticated. The integration is seamless and bidirectional because the data is constantly compared and synchronized.

However, Tabs3 Billing also offers the capability to integrate with other third party practice management software. Client information that is entered into Tabs3 Billing can be passed to practice management software. Likewise, client information that is entered into the third party practice management software can be imported into Tabs3 Billing.

Tabs3 Billing does not directly interface with the practice management software. Temporary data files are created by Tabs3 Billing and can then be merged into the other software. This type of integration is known as "batch processing". To enable the integration, you must select the Integrate Tabs3 Client Information with a Practice Management System check box on the Other Systems tab of Tabs3 Billing Customization.

The following programs are available in Tabs3:

Client file: When a new client is added to Tabs3 Billing or a client is changed, a record is written to the TABS_CM3.DTA file. No record is written to the file when a client is deleted from Tabs3.
Transfer All Client Information
to Practice Management
:
This program writes records for all clients in Tabs3 Billing to the TABS_CM3.DTA file.
Merge Practice Management
Client Changes
:
This program imports information from a specially formatted file named CM3_TABS.DTA that contains a record for each new client or client change.

See also:   TABS_CM3.DTA and CM3_TABS.DTA File Layouts
  Amicus/Tabs3 Integration

Note: The Transfer All Client Information to Practice Management and Merge Practice Management Client Changes programs cannot be accessed if PracticeMaster is installed.

Note: If a user is not assigned to an access profile that has the PracticeMaster Synchronization access right enabled, the user will not be able to use the Transfer All Client Information to Practice Management or the Merge Practice Management Changes program. These rights are assigned in System Configuration (File | Open | Access Profile | Tabs3 | Dictionary Maintenance/Integration | PracticeMaster Synchronization).