The Request Log Off window allows you to remotely log off users who are conflicting with the activity you are attempting to perform. The Request Log Off window is accessed by clicking the Request Log Off button on the Conflicting Activities window.

Note: The Request Log Off feature is available only in the Platinum edition of the software.

All log off user requests are logged in the support log.

Caution: Logging off users who are currently using the system can cause them to lose any data they have entered but have not yet saved. It is important to provide enough time for other users to complete their work before being logged off. Users performing exclusive tasks cannot be logged off.

The following options are available:

  Reason Provide a reason for the log off. Maximum of 50 characters, and defaults to the name of the task you are attempting to perform.
  Automatically log off users in XX minutes

Number of minutes before users will be logged off. Maximum of 99 minutes, minimum of 0, and defaults to 2. When this check box is selected, the Send Request button is changed to a Log Off Users button.

Caution: When "0" is entered in the Automatically log off users in XX minutes field, all users who are listed in the Conflicting Activities window will be logged out immediately, discarding any unsaved work. Their application will close, and a log off notification informing them that they have been logged off will be displayed.

Depending on the state of the Automatically log off users in XX minutes check box, the Request Log Off window displays either a Send Request button (if the check box is cleared) or a Log Off Users button (if the check box is selected).

 

Send Request

Clicking this button will display a lockout notification window to each user who is listed in the Conflicting Activities window, close the Request Log Off window, and return you to the Conflicting Activities window.

 

Log Off Users

Clicking this button will display a log off notification window to each user who is listed in the Conflicting Activities window, close the Request Log Off window, and return you to the Conflicting Activities window.

Note: Closing the Conflicting Activities window before this timer expires will cancel the log off and notify affected users that the log off has been canceled.

Clicking the Cancel button will close the Request Log Off window and return you to the Conflicting Activities window.