A log off notification will be displayed when you are remotely logged out of an application. A log off notification is displayed when another user clicks the Request Log Off button on the Conflicting Activities window. The message displayed will include the user who initiated the log off, the time it was initiated, the reason provided for the log off, and the amount of time left before the application closes, similar to the following:

  Message
Formatting

At [Time] user [Username] requested that you log off of [Program] for the following reason:


      [Reason]


Please save any work before [Program] automatically closes in [Timer].
 

Example

At 1:45pm user DAN requested that you log off of PracticeMaster for the following reason:


      Doing file maintenance for the next 15 minutes.


Please save any work before PracticeMaster automatically closes in 4 minutes, 45 seconds.

Note: If you have been logged off of more than one program, you will receive multiple notifications.

While the message above is displayed, the message cannot be closed, but you can continue to work. It is recommended that you save all changes as soon as possible and close the application specified. When the timer reaches zero, any current activity in the selected program is canceled and you will be logged out of the program. The message above will change to reflect this, and the OK button will become available.

  Message
Formatting

You were logged off of [Application] by user [Username] for the following reason:


      [Reason]


Any unsaved work was lost when you were logged off. You can attempt to log back into [Application] or contact [Username] for more information.
 

Example

You were logged off of PracticeMaster by user Daniel H. Brady for the following reason:


      Doing file maintenance for the next 15 minutes.


Any unsaved work was lost when you were logged off. You can attempt to log back into PracticeMaster or contact Daniel H. Brady for more information.

Note: This message will also be displayed when an active user is reset in Platinum editions of the software, with a reason of "You have been reset".

Click the Dismiss button to minimize the log off notification.

Note: The Request Log Off feature is available only in Platinum editions of the software.

Note: If are running the Tabs3 Software directly from the server instead of from a local installation, this window will close automatically when the countdown is complete. See KB Article R11229, “All About the Local Install (SETUP.EXE) and Auto Update,” for more information about installing the software locally on your workstation.