The GLS Accounts Table for Advanced Client Costs Write Offs and Write-Downs window can be accessed by clicking the Write Off Accounts button in the GLS Integration Setup window.

This window allows you to add, change, and delete account mappings for integration with Tabs3 General Ledger (GL). An account mapping links a Tabs3 Billing Advance Cost Type with GL accounts and a GL journal.

The first row in the table is an All Other Advances row. This row allows you to map GL accounts for any cost types that are not defined in the table. Each individual cost type does not have to be added to the table in order for GL Integration to occur for that cost type.

The columns consist of the following:

Cost Type Cost Type number followed by cost type description. AOA (All Other Advances) represents where journal entries will be posted when a specific advance cost type is not included in the table.
Debit Account The GL Debit Account # and Account Name.
Journal The GL Journal # and Journal Name. The Journal # will be used for both the debit and credit journal entries for the item.
 

Note: A column for Credit Account is not included. The credit account used for write off and write-down adjustments is the same account defined in the GLS Accounts Table for Payments Allocated to Costs.

An additional column may be included, depending on the posting method used for the GLS Accounts Table for Payments Allocated to Costs. The Credit Account column is not shown here, and always utilizes the account defined for the payments allocated to costs.

The New button can be used to add a new GL Integration mapping. An Assign GLS Accounts window will be displayed allowing you to define the new mapping.

The Edit button or double-clicking a row can be used to edit the highlighted GL Integration mapping. An Assign GLS Accounts window will be opened with the information for the selected mapping.

The Delete button can be used to delete the highlighted mapping from the table. Only one mapping can be deleted at a time using this button.

The Clear All button can be used to clear all GL Integration mappings in the table.

The OK button can be used to close the GLS Accounts Table window. Any changes to the table will be saved.

The Cancel button can be used to close the GLS Accounts Table window without saving any changes to the table.

You can change the sorting order of the mappings by clicking a column heading. An ascending sort indicator will be shown in the column heading indicating the sorting order. Clicking the same column heading again will reverse the sort order and change the sort indicator to a descending sort indicator.

See also:   Overview of GL Integration for Write Offs
  Configure Payment Integration
  Posting Methods