Keep in mind the following when changing work-in-process transactions.

 

Transactions with a Status of Update or Save/Update are not adjusted by this utility.

 

Client funds transactions cannot be changed using this utility.

 

When changing a transaction's Rate field, the Amount field is automatically recalculated based on the new rate and the number of hours specified for the transaction. However, if the original Rate x Hours did not equal the Amount, then the Rate will be changed but the Amount will not be changed.

 

When changing the Date of a transaction that integrated to Tabs3 General Ledger (GL), the date of the GL journal entry will not be changed.

 

Tabs3 Billing gives you the ability to assign a task code set to a specific category. When adding fees for that category, only the Phase/Task codes in the assigned task code set can be selected. However, when changing the Phase/Task field using the Change WIP Transactions utility, the software does not check each transaction to verify that the new Phase/Task specified is in the task code set for the category. Accordingly, if you are changing the Phase/Task codes and the old and new Phase/Task codes are in different task code sets (i.e., the first letter in the old and new Phase/Task codes are different), you may need to change the category on the transactions as well.

 

When changing an Activity code or Expense code, the Description field for transactions that use the old Activity code or Expense code may change to the Description field of the new Activity of Expense Code. The description will change for any transactions for which no additional text was entered to supplement the predefined description. However, the description will not change for any transactions that had additional text added to the predefined descriptions. The same is true when converting a transaction code to separate Phase/Task and Activity or Expense codes.

 

If the user changing transactions is assigned Tabs3 Timekeepers, only transactions for assigned timekeepers will be changed.

 

If changing payments from Hold to Print, a message will be displayed indicating that payments will not be allocated until the Update Statements utility is run. If you click OK, the payment transactions will be changed (but not allocated). If you click Cancel, the changes will not be made. Once the status has been changed to Print, as an alternative, you can manually allocate the payments if you prefer to have the payments allocated before the Update Statements utility is run.

  Changes to GL will only occur when placing payments on Hold. Payments with a Status of Hold are considered unapplied payments. Placing payments on Hold will create reversing journal entries, including entries to the unapplied payments account specified in GLS Integration Setup. Changing the payment Status from Hold to Print will not make any changes in GL; journal entries will instead be created at the time a statement with the payment included is updated.
  Transactions that have been included on a pre-bill will not be changed using this utility, unless the user has rights to Modify Pre-Bill Transactions Outside of Pre-Bills.
  Transactions that have been included on a final statement will not be changed using this utility.