The Change WIP Transactions utility is used to change specified options for a range of fee, cost and payment transactions in work-in-process. You can specify selection parameters at the client level and the transaction level. The following tabs are available:

Click on the desired tab when appears for information about that tab.

Client Transactions All Types Specific Types

Client

Transactions

All Types

Specific Types

Note: Make a backup before running this utility. If this utility is interrupted for any reason, it may be necessary to restore your data files and rerun this utility. You will be given the opportunity to make a temporary backup immediately after selecting this utility.

The OK button can be used to begin changing the transactions. During the adjustment process, a status window will be displayed indicating the progress of the adjustment process.

The Cancel button can be used to close the Change WIP Transactions window. If transactions have been changed, the Print window will be displayed allowing you to generate a verification list of changed transactions.

Note: The Change WIP Transactions Verification List is a temporary list and will be deleted upon closing the Print window.

See also:   Notes Regarding Changing WIP Transactions
  Knowledge Base Article R10772 - Adjusting Work-In-Process

Note: The "Client" terminology can be changed in Customization. This terminology is used on all menus, windows, and reports. However, the label "Client" is used in all documentation.