| Inactive |
The Inactive check box indicates whether the timekeeper has an inactive status or an active status. Timekeepers are typically marked inactive upon leaving the firm, or when time will no longer be entered for them. The timekeeper lookup window includes a Show Inactive check box, allowing you to show or hide inactive timekeepers.
Once a timekeeper is marked inactive, fees and costs cannot be added for that timekeeper. However, existing fees and costs assigned to the inactive timekeeper can be edited or deleted.
Note: Inactive timekeepers continue to count toward the timekeeper limit of your Tabs3 license. If you need to add additional timekeepers beyond your current timekeeper limit, contact your consultant or the Tabs3 Sales Department to purchase an upgrade, or use the Renumber Timekeeper function to combine timekeeper records. See Knowledge Base Article R10969, "Renumbering vs. Deleting Inactive Timekeepers" for more information on renumbering timekeepers.
Tabs3 Connect Note: Timekeepers that are assigned as the Fee Timekeeper in Tabs3 Connect for one or more users cannot be marked inactive. In order to mark the timekeeper inactive, any users in System Configuration with access to Tabs3 Connect must be assigned to a different Fee Timekeeper. See Knowledge Base Article R11762, “Troubleshooting Tabs3 Connect” for more information.