Enter the Client ID that you want to change. Only existing Client IDs can be entered. After the Old Client ID is entered, the client's name and work description will be displayed.

The button can be used to open the Client Lookup window that allows you to view a list of clients and select any client by double-clicking it.

Right-clicking this field displays a shortcut menu that allows easy access to the Client file for adding or editing purposes.

Note: The "Client" terminology can be changed in Customization. This terminology is used on all menus, windows, and reports. However, the label "Client" is used in all documentation.