| Merge Practice Management Client Changes |
|
|||||||||||||||||||||
This program allows you to transfer any new or changed clients that were added in the Practice Management software to Tabs3.
Note: This program cannot be accessed if you have PracticeMaster installed. This program is used to integrate with practice management systems other than PracticeMaster such as Amicus.
Note: You will not be able to select this program if the Integrate Tabs3 Client Information with a Practice Management System check box on the Other Systems tab of Tabs3 Customization is cleared.
Note: If a user is not assigned to an access profile that has the PracticeMaster Synchronization access right enabled, the user will not be able to use the Merge Practice Management Changes program. These rights are assigned in System Configuration (File | Open | Access Profile | Tabs3 | Dictionary Maintenance/Integration | PracticeMaster Synchronization).
The file that holds the client information from other practice management systems is named CM3_TABS.DTA. This file must be located in the Tabs3 directory.
The OK button can be used to begin the merge process. The original number of records in the Tabs3 client file will be displayed (Old Count) along with the number of Practice Management client changes being processed (Client Count), the number of clients in the main data files after the merge (New Count), the number of additions/changes made (Changes) and a count of rejected records (Error Count).
After the merge process is complete, the Print dialog box will be displayed allowing you to generate a Client Verification Report. This report shows all clients that were added or changed as well as any clients that were rejected during the merge process. Rejected clients must be re-entered using the Client file in Tabs3.
You can click Abort at any time during the merge process to halt the process. If clients were merged before the process was halted, the Print dialog box will be displayed allowing you to generate a Client Verification Report.
The Cancel button can be used to close the Merge Practice Management Client Changes window.
| See also: | Practice Management Integration Overview |
| Notes on Merging Client Changes | |
| Errors Encountered During the Merge Process | |
| TABS_CM3.DTA and CM3_TABS.DTA File Layouts |