The Workspace Templates tab of the iManage Integration - Advanced Options window is used to select which template (if any) is applied to a new workspace created when synchronizing clients between Tabs3 Software and iManage. Templates can be used to create default folders, specify a security level, and assign which users can access the workspace. These options are generally not changed once records have been synchronized to iManage.

Click on the desired tab when appears for information about that program tab.

Client Options Workspace Templates User Mapping

The following options are available.

Do not use a Workspace Template Select this option to not apply a template to new workspaces.
Always use this Template Select this option and then select an iManage template to use for all new workspaces. All workspaces for clients created in iManage during a synchronization will have the specified template applied.
Select Template based on <Area of Practice/Category>

Select this option and then select the field (Area of Practice or Category) that will be used to determine what template to apply for each workspace. A table of areas of practice or billing categories will be shown below. Workspaces for clients created in iManage during a synchronization will have the template applied based on the specified field selected for that client.

Note: When configured to use Area of Practice, all new clients should be added in PracticeMaster rather than Tabs3 Billing. Clients added in Tabs3 Billing will not pass Area of Practice information to iManage, so templates will not be applied to new workspaces.

When Select Template based on <Area of Practice/Category> is selected, all areas of practice or billing categories are displayed in the table below. For each area of practice or billing category, an iManage template can optionally be specified. Click in the Template column next to the specified Area of Practice or Category to select an iManage template to use for new workspaces where the specified area of practice or billing category is selected for the associated client. If a template is not specified, clients with the specified area of practice or billing category will not apply a template to the new workspace.

Note: Areas of Practice can only be added or edited in PracticeMaster. If PracticeMaster Basic is installed, the Area of Practice option is not available. For more information regarding PracticeMaster Basic, see Knowledge Base Article R11027, “Installing the Try Before You Buy PracticeMaster License.”