| Advanced Options: User Mapping tab |
The User Mapping tab of the iManage Integration - Advanced Options window is used to specify how the Workspace Owner will default when synchronizing clients between Tabs3 Software and iManage. These options are generally not changed once records have been synchronized to iManage.
Click on the desired tab when
appears for information about that program tab.
| Client Options | Workspace Templates | User Mapping |
The following options are available.
| Always use |
Select this option and then select an iManage user to use for all workspaces. All workspaces for clients created in iManage during a synchronization will have the Workspace Owner set to the specified user. Note: When enabling integration, the setting defaults to the Always use option, and the iManage user defaults to the user specified on the iManage Integration window. |
| Default based on [Primary/ Secondary/Originating] Timekeeper |
Select this option and then select the reporting timekeeper type (Primary, Secondary, or Originating) that will be used for each workspace. A table of timekeepers will be shown below. Workspaces for clients created in iManage during a synchronization will have the Workspace Owner set to the reporting timekeeper selected for that client. |
When Default based on <Type> Timekeeper is selected, all timekeepers are displayed in the table below. For each timekeeper, an iManage user can optionally be specified. Click in the iManage Users column next to the specified Timekeeper to select an iManage user to use for all workspaces where the specified timekeeper is selected as the reporting timekeeper type (Primary, Secondary, or Originating) for the associated client. If a user is not specified, clients with the specified reporting timekeeper will default to the iManage user specified on the iManage Integration window.