| Contact Information Found Window |
The Contact Information Found window is a notification that is displayed when a client is marked as a Secure Client after Contact records were created for the client. You will see this window after saving a client as secure that was not previously secure, or if a client is created and all contact information is entered and saved before the Secure Client check box is selected.
When a contact record is found that exactly matches the Client Name, Contact Name, or Bill To Name of a secure client, you must decide whether the associated contacts should be kept, edited, or deleted. Contact records cannot be marked as secure and can be seen by anyone who has rights to the Contact file. Contact information will also appear in a Conflict of Interest Check for users who do not have access to the secure client.
This window provides easy access to the contact records. You can click on the Contact ID hyperlink, open the Contact file, and make any desired changes or delete the contact. If you do not want the contacts associated with this client to be visible to users who do not have access to the secure client, you will want to delete the contacts.
In the Contact Information window, click the
button if you want to remove the contact from the Contact file. Click Yes to confirm that you want to delete the contact. The contact will be deleted from the Contact file and will be removed from the Contact Information Found window.
Click OK to close this window after making the appropriate changes (or deletions) to all contacts listed in the table.