| Preferences and Permissions |
The Preferences & Permissions panel of the Add New User wizard allows you to specify access profile permissions for the new user.
| Default Preferences |
The Select User button allows you to select an existing user from which to copy user preferences. The following information is copied to the new user:
Note: User-specific filters, column layouts, and QuickViews, as well as Getting Started checklist progress, are not copied to the new user. After selecting the user and clicking OK, the text "Copied from <USER>" will be displayed to the right of the link. |
| Permissions | The Set Access Profile button allows you to select one or more access profiles for the user in the Set Access Profile window. |
The information on this panel is used to populate User Configuration settings in System Configuration.
The Back and Next buttons can be used to move from panel to panel.
The Finish button will be shown when all of the user information has been entered.
The Cancel button will close the Add New User wizard without creating a user, discarding any changes.