| Billing Information |
The Billing Information panel of the Add New User wizard allows you to optionally specify timekeeper information for the new user.
|
Add this user as a timekeeper |
||
|
Select this check box to create a timekeeper for the new user. When selected, the other fields on this page are available. Clear this check box if you do not want to create a timekeeper for this user. PracticeMaster Note: PracticeMaster's calendaring feature allows the ability to schedule and reserve firm resources such as conference rooms, video equipment, laptop computers, etc. In order to schedule these resources, the resource must be defined as a user. A resource user that is defined for scheduling purposes will not be a timekeeper in the software and should therefore clear this option. |
||
| Timekeeper Number |
This field has a maximum of 3 digits (1-999). Each timekeeper whose time is billed must be assigned a number to be used when making fee transactions. Timekeepers can optionally be specified for cost transactions as well.
The |
|
| Timekeeper Level |
Select the desired timekeeper level from the drop-down list. The level is a user-defined field for grouping similar types of timekeepers. For example, Level 1 could represent partners, Level 2 could represent associates, Level 3 could represent paralegals, etc. Note: The Timekeeper Level field is only available when Tabs3 Billing is installed. Timekeeper levels are defined in the Timekeeper Level Descriptions window in Tabs3 Billing. |
|
| Default Hourly Rate | Enter an hourly rate to charge clients for specific services. This will specify Rate 1 for the timekeeper, which is typically the normal or average rate for billing most clients. This field has a maximum value of 9,999.99. To add additional rates, open the Timekeeper Information window in Tabs3 Billing for the new user after completing the wizard. | |
The information on this panel is used to populate the Timekeeper Information in Tabs3 Billing, PracticeMaster, and Tabs3 Trust Accounting.
The Back and Next buttons can be used to move from panel to panel.
The Finish button will be shown when all of the user information has been entered.
The Cancel button will close the Add New User wizard without creating a user, discarding any changes.
Note: The "Timekeeper" terminology can be changed in Tabs3 Billing Customization. This terminology is used on all menus, windows, and reports. However, the label "Timekeeper" is used in all documentation.