The Tabs3 Connect Access panel of the Add New User wizard is only displayed when using the Platinum edition of Tabs3 Software.

Allow access via Tabs3 Connect

    Select this option to designate whether a user has access to Tabs3 Connect. If a Tabs3 Connect license is available, this option will be selected by default. When selected, the other fields on this page are available.
   

Note: Firms with an active subscription for both Tabs3 Billing and PracticeMaster Platinum can also configure users for Billing access. Users configured for Billing access will use a user from their Tabs3 Connect Billing license, or a user from their PracticeMaster license if no user from their Tabs3 Connect Billing license is available.

  Login Address Enter an email address to use to log in to the Tabs3 Connect web application. The email address must be valid; it must contain an "@" symbol, cannot contain any spaces, and cannot be blank.
   

Note: This email address does not need to be the same as the email assigned to the User. However, if an email address is specified for the user, the Login Address will default to the selected email address.

  Password Enter a password to use on the Tabs3 Connect web application. Passwords have a maximum of 20 characters. A password should be unique yet easy to remember. Strong passwords are required, and consist of 8 or more characters (14 or more is ideal), with a combination of numbers, letters and symbols. At least one capital letter, one lowercase letter, and one number are required. Be creative in your choice of passwords and consider changing passwords on a regular basis.
   

Note: This password does not need to be the same as the password assigned to the User for logging into the Tabs3 Software. The Tabs3 Connect password will be used in conjunction with the user's email address to access the Tabs3 Software data remotely via Tabs3 Connect.

  Confirm Password Reenter the password in this field. Both fields must match in order to continue. If the passwords do not match, a warning will be displayed and you will be prompted to reenter the password.
  Feature Access

Depending on the Tabs3 Billing and PracticeMaster licenses your firm has purchased, there are two different options available when configuring users for Tabs3 Connect access: Billing and PracticeMaster or Billing. See the Tabs3 Connect Comparison topic for more information on the differences in features and requirements between these options.

Billing and PracticeMaster Users configured for Billing and PracticeMaster will have access to both the Tabs3 Billing and PracticeMaster features available in Tabs3 Connect.
  In order to specify the Billing and PracticeMaster option for a user, one of the following must be true:
 
  • If Tabs3 Billing is installed, then the firm must have licenses for the Platinum editions of both Tabs3 Billing and PracticeMaster, have an active subscription for both products as well as the Platinum Server, and have an available user for their PracticeMaster license.
  • If Tabs3 Billing is not installed, then the firm must have a license for the Platinum edition of PracticeMaster, have an active subscription for both PracticeMaster and the Platinum Server, and have an available user for their PracticeMaster license.
 

Note: If no users are available for the firm's PracticeMaster license, the Billing and PracticeMaster option will not be available.

Billing Users configured for Billing will have access to the Tabs3 Billing features available in Tabs3 Connect.
  In order to specify the Billing option for a user, your firm must have a license for the Platinum edition of Tabs3 Billing, have an active subscription for Tabs3 Billing and the Platinum Server, have PracticeMaster Basic installed, and have an available PracticeMaster user or Tabs3 Connect Billing license.
 

Note: If no Tabs3 Connect Billing licenses are available, the Feature Access section will not be displayed, and only Billing and PracticeMaster licenses will be used.

The information on this panel is used to populate the Tabs3 Connect Settings for the User Configuration window in System Configuration.

Note: The Tabs3 Connect Settings will default the Fee Timekeeper to the new user, if the Add this user as a timekeeper option is selected on the Billing Information panel, or the highest active timekeeper number. The Hide Timekeeper Field On Form check box will be cleared, the Default Start Page will be “Home,” and the Text Macros Default will be “On.” These settings can be changed in the User Configuration window of System Configuration, if necessary.

The Back and Next buttons can be used to move from panel to panel.

The Finish button will be shown when all of the user information has been entered.

The Cancel button will close the Add New User wizard without creating a user, discarding any changes.