| Additional Setup |
The Additional Setup panel of the Add New User wizard allows you to specify the additional rights for the new user.
| Calendar Rights |
The Calendar Rights button allows you to specify which rights other users will be granted for the new user's calendar entries, as well as which user’s calendar entries the new user will have rights to, via the Calendar Access Rights window. Note: This option is not available if PracticeMaster is not installed. Users cannot access calendar entries unless they belong to an access profile that has rights to the calendar file. An access profile can be assigned rights for Browse Calendar, Add Calendar, Change Calendar, and Delete Calendar. Any user that has Add Calendar rights has the ability to add a calendar entry for any user. |
| Groups |
The Select Groups button allows you to specify what group(s) the new user should be added to, via a Group Lookup window. Groups are used primarily for calendaring and scheduling purposes in PracticeMaster. Add this user to existing group calendar records When this option is selected, the new user will be added to group calendar records in PracticeMaster dated on or after today’s date. For example, an event for the "PARTNERS" group exists for tomorrow. The new user "RON" was added to the "PARTNERS" group. If this option is selected, user "RON" will be added to the event automatically. Note: This option does not affect calendar entries for prior dates. However, you can use the Find and Replace utility in PracticeMaster to update all previously created calendar records with the same group name by entering the group "PARTNERS" as both the Search For and Replace With values. Because user "RON" has been added to the "PARTNERS" group, the replace function will update all records with the "PARTNERS" group to include his user. This method can also be used to update records for current and future dates if this option was not selected when the user was added. |
| Timekeeper Permissions |
Select whether the new user will be assigned timekeepers, thus restricting access to information for other timekeepers in Tabs3 Billing, PracticeMaster, and Tabs3 Connect. The following options are available: View all timekeepers’ transactions Select this option if the user will have access to transactions and productivity for all timekeepers. Note: In the User Configuration window, the Assign Tabs3/PracticeMaster Timekeepers check box will be cleared for the new user. Only view this timekeeper’s transactions Select this option if the user will only have access to transactions and productivity for their own timekeeper. Note: This option is only available if the Add this user as a timekeeper check box is selected on the Billing Information panel. Note: In the User Configuration window, the Assign Tabs3/PracticeMaster Timekeepers check box will be selected for the new user and their timekeeper will be selected. Select which timekeepers’ transactions can be viewed Select this option to specify which timekeepers’ transactions and productivity the user will have access to. The Select Timekeepers button allows you to select one or more timekeepers to assign to the user in the Timekeeper Lookup window. Note: In the User Configuration window, the Assign Tabs3/PracticeMaster Timekeepers check box will be selected for the new user and the specified timekeeper(s) will be selected. Caution: Be careful when selecting this option as it was designed for users whose access profiles are limited to data entry. For example, let's say you assign timekeepers to a user and this user also has rights to run reports. All transactions and productivity for other timekeepers will be excluded from reports run by this user; however, accounts receivable and billing information will not be affected. Typically, users who are responsible for reports and other system-wide billing tasks will have permissions to view all timekeepers’ transactions. Since many reports and tasks access information that is not stored by timekeeper, assigning timekeepers alone is not a comprehensive means of limiting a user's access to all data. This is important to consider when assigning an access profile. Note: These options are not available if Tabs3 Billing or PracticeMaster is not installed. If the user is not a login user and is not a timekeeper, these options are not available. Furthermore, this option is not available for users who belong to the Manager access profile because managers have all rights to all records. |
The information on this panel is used to populate User Configuration settings in System Configuration.
The Back button can be used to move from panel to panel.
The Finish button will be shown when all of the user information has been entered.
The Cancel button will close the Add New User wizard without creating a user, discarding any changes.