| Deleting Verification Lists |
Some verification lists are temporary and will only be available immediately after performing a particular function. These temporary lists are automatically deleted after the window is closed. However, verification lists for Fees, Costs, Payments, and Client Funds can optionally be configured to be maintained on the Main tab of Customization. When enabled, these verification lists must manually be deleted.
Note: If the Allow deletion of verification lists without printing check box is cleared on the Main tab of Customization, you must either print the verification list or save it as a PDF file using the File or Tabs3 DropBox option prior to deleting it.
To delete a verification list
- Open the file for which you want to delete the verification list (i.e., Fee, Cost, Payment, or Client Funds).
- Close the file. This opens the associated Verification List window.
- If you are deleting the list for all users, in the Options section, select the Print/Delete for All Users check box. (Note: This option is only available for users with manager access rights.)
- Click OK to optionally print the verification list using the desired options. We recommend printing or saving the list prior to deleting it so as to keep an audit trail. Since this report can be quite long, you may prefer to save the list as a PDF file instead of printing it.
- Click the Delete Verif List button.
- Click Yes to delete the verification list.
| See also: | Verification Lists |
| Knowledge Base Article R10793 - All About Verification Lists |