| Allow deletion of verification lists without printing |
This option determines whether the verification lists can be deleted without being printed or saved as a PDF file. Many administrators prefer that users do not delete verification lists without retaining a copy, so that there is an audit trail of all activity in the file.
Select this check box if you want to allow users to delete the verification lists without printing them or saving them as a PDF file.
Clear this check box if you want to force users to print the verification list or save the verification list as a PDF file before allowing it to be deleted from the system.
Note: When this check box is cleared, the verification list must be output using one of the following options in the Print dialog in order to delete the list.
- Printer
- Tabs3 DropBox
- File (you must save the file using the PDF format)
If you Preview the list and then use one of the above options via the Preview window to output the list, the list is considered displayed as opposed to printed and therefore cannot be deleted.