Tabs3 Pay™ deposits that are deleted in Tabs3 Billing automatically attempt to void or credit the associated transactions in the Tabs3 Pay system.

  1. Open the Client Funds file (File | Open | Client Funds).
  2. Select the deposit transaction associated with the Tabs3 Pay transaction. (Note that a client funds balance cannot be less than 0.00. You will not be allowed to delete any client funds transaction that causes the client funds balance to go below 0.00.)
  3. Click the button to delete the deposit transaction.
  4. You will be prompted to confirm that you want to reverse the Tabs3 Pay transaction. Click Yes to delete the deposit and reverse the Tabs3 Pay transaction, click No to delete the deposit without reversing the Tabs3 Pay transaction, or click Cancel to return to the Client Funds Entry window without deleting the deposit or reversing the transaction.

Note: Tabs3 Billing attempts to Void a Tabs3 Pay transaction first. Normally, a Void can only be processed the same business day. If a credit card transaction is voided, the transaction will appear on reports with a zero amount; however, the Tabs3 Billing Credit Card Authorization List can show the original transaction (with the original amount) and the void transaction (with a negative amount).

If a credit card transaction cannot be voided, Tabs3 Billing will then attempt to credit the transaction. Tabs3 Pay transactions can normally be credited for up to 180 days on the Tabs3 Pay system. After that time, Tabs3 Billing may not be able to process the transaction, and a message will be displayed. In this case, the deposit will not be adjusted, and manual adjustments may be required. Beyond this time, it is recommended that a check is processed for the credit, either manually or using Tabs3 Accounts Payable.

See also:   Credit Card Processing Overview
  Tabs3 Pay Customization
  Adding a Tabs3 Pay Client Funds Deposit