The Tabs3 Software Locked window is displayed when attempting to launch a Tabs3 Software application while a lockout is in effect. This window indicates that the software is currently locked, which user initiated the lockout, how long the lockout will remain in effect if a duration was specified, and the reason for the lockout. The additional options shown in this window depend on where the application was launched.

If the software was launched from a workstation or Windows user account other than the one that initiated the lockout, the following options are available:

 

Cancel

Click the Cancel button to close the application.

 

Continue logging in

If you are the user who initiated the lockout and need to access the software, or another user with manager rights who needs to override the lockout, click the Continue logging in link to display additional options (see below).

If the software was launched from the workstation and Windows user account that initiated the lockout, or you clicked the Continue logging in link, the following options are available:

 

Password

If you are the user who initiated the lockout, validate your authentication method. If a password has been defined for your User ID, enter it in this field.

 

Once you have entered your password, click Log On to open the application.

 

Click the Exit button to close the application.

 

I need help ending the lockout

If you are another user with manager rights who needs to override the lockout, click this link to open the Unlock Tabs3 Software window.

Note: This window closes automatically after 30 seconds.