The Synchronize Tabs3 and PracticeMaster utility can be used to synchronize PracticeMaster mirrored data files.

Note: Make a backup before running this utility. If this utility is interrupted for any reason, it may be necessary to restore your data files and rerun this utility. You will be given the opportunity to make a temporary backup immediately after selecting this utility.

The following information is displayed in the Synchronize Tabs3 and PracticeMaster window:

Perform synchronization and prompt for a resolution to all conflicts

Perform synchronization and do not prompt for conflicts

Use Tabs3 to resolve conflicts

Use PM to resolve conflicts

Convert Tabs3 archive records to PracticeMaster fee and cost records

Include all dates

Only include records from the past # years

Save PracticeMaster time records in a "Previous Time File"

Save PracticeMaster cost records in a "Previous Cost File"

The Start Synchronization button can be used to begin the synchronization. A progress meter is displayed showing the status of the synchronization process. Once the synchronization is complete, any changes made to Tabs3 Billing or PracticeMaster data files can be viewed or printed from a temporary log.

The Cancel button can be used to close the Synchronize Tabs3 and PracticeMaster window.

Caution: This utility may take an extremely long time to run—particularly if the option to convert Tabs3 Billing archive records has been selected. Once started, this process cannot be aborted. Disabling history tracking and conflict of interest checking in PracticeMaster before running this utility will allow for optimum performance times on your system.

See also:   Synchronize Tabs3 and PracticeMaster Overview
  Synchronization Exception Resolution Window
  Synchronization Technical Notes
  PracticeMaster Integration Overview
  Integration Guide