This option is only available if Tabs3 Billing is configured to number statements at the firm level on the Options tab of Tabs3 Customization.

When a pre-bill or final statement is run for a client, Tabs3 Billing saves the statement number shown on the client's statement. If another statement is run for the same client before the first statement is updated, Tabs3 Billing can reuse the statement number shown on the original statement or assign the new statement a new statement number.

Select this check box if you are rerunning statements and you want to use the statement number shown on the original statement.

Clear this check box if you want Tabs3 Billing to assign a new number to this statement.